

Ending the hopelessness of homelessness.

Juneau Homeless Coalition Voting Membership 2009-2010

Advisory Board on Alcoholism and Drug Addiction

Aiding Women in Abuse and Rape Emergencies (AWARE)

Alaska AIDS Assistance Association (4As)

Alaska Housing Development Corporation

Alaska Legal Services Corporation

Alaska Mental Health Board

Alaska Office of Faith-Based and Community Initiatives

Catholic Community Service

SEARHC/Front Street Clinic Medical Services

Gastineau Human Services Corporation

The Glory Hole

Heartland Alaska

Housing First

Juneau Alliance for Mental Health, Inc (JAMHI)

Juneau Economic Development Council

Juneau FASD Diagnostic Clinic Juneau Youth Services, Inc. Office of Faith-based Initiatives

Polaris House

St. Vincent de Paul

Southeast Alaska Independent Living (SAIL) Tlingit and Haida Regional Housing Authority

United Way of Southeast Alaska Zach Gordon Youth Center

Total Voting Membership = 24

Non-Voting Membership

Alaska Housing Finance Corporation

Community Members

Total Non-Voting Membership = 4

Teri Tibbett

Saralyn Tabachnick, Mandy O'Neal-Cole

Robbi Woltring

Tamara Rowcroft, Shari Parton

Holly Handler

Kate Burkhart, Rebecca Busch

Michael Curran

Rosemary Hagevig, Rosemary Greuning

Gail Tharpe-Lucero, Rose Foss, Ed Williams

Mike Pellerin, Allen Hulett

Maria Lovishcuk

Dianne Slater

Jennifer LaRoe, Robin Gilchrist, Jen Klein

John Cayce, Pam Watts

Brian Holst, Scott Ciambor

Richard Lannolino

Brad Parfitt, Gus Marx

Michael Curran

Dorothy Green

Scot Allen, Dan Austin

Jorden Nigro

Joanne Wiita

Brenda Hewitt

Kristen West, Mike Meersman

Cathy Johnson

Amy Hiley

Jetta Whittaker

Sara Chambers

Stan Marston

JUNEAU HOMELESS COALITION

Ending the hopelessness of homelessness.

Voting Policies and Procedures

- Every organization has one vote with a **simple majority** needed for a vote to pass.
- Items to be voted on should be sent to the Chair **two weeks** prior to a meeting. Chair will forward this information and any accompanying materials to the entire Juneau Homeless Coalition.
- Quorum: :For a Resolution to be passed the following agency members must vote. These include:

Aware, Inc Front Street Clinic Gastineau Human Services Housing First JAMHI Juneau Youth Services Polaris House St. Vincent DePaul The Glory Hole.

• Every organization can vote in person at the Coalition meeting by representative or by proxy. If unable to attend a meeting, organization representatives can email the Chair with their final vote.

Financial Arrangements for the Juneau Homeless Coalition

The Ad Hoc Personnel Committee recommends that the Juneau Homeless Coalition obtain an IRS Tax ID number and become its own organization.

Juneau Youth Services has agreed to oversee this account on the Juneau Homeless Coalition's behalf.

What does this mean for the Juneau Homeless Coalition?

- Membership dues, donations, or any revenue accepted by the Juneau Homeless Coalition is subject to CBJ sales tax.
- The JHC will not have 501© 3 status and is ineligible to apply for grant funding directly.
- Brad Parfitt is the current signee on the Juneau Homeless Coalition bank account at Wells Fargo. A JHC co-signer should be chosen and this transition can take place immediately.



JUNEAU HOMELESS COALITION

Juneau Homeless Coalition Structure 2009-2010

JHC Advisory Council

Business Community Member CBJ Liaison Homeless Person Native Representation Original Member of the JHC

JHC Co-Chair Scott Ciambor **JHC Co-Chair**Gail Tharpe-Lucero

Outreach/Marketing Chair, Teri Tibbet, ABADA **Project Homeless Connect** Chair, Allen Hullet, GHS **Housing Development** Chair, Rebecca Busch, AMHB

SUBCOMMITTEE GOALS

Outreach Subcommittee to better present a consistent message, monthly news story or editorial, and to better communicate the homeless situation in Juneau.

Project Homeless Connect will be a late January event at Centennial Hall with the dual focus of providing services for the homeless and taking the annual Point in Time Count.

The Housing Development Subcommittee will meet to begin assessing housing stock, gaps, and establish a funding timeline and list of potential partners.

^{*} One Co-Chair position will be a revolving Chair for 3 month intervals. This Chair will be chosen from the quorum agencies. Gail Tharpe-Lucero will take this position November 2009-January 2010.