Early Registration Open for 2017 Innovation Summit!

Early Registration is officially open for the 6th annual Innovation Summit. Over 200 leaders in business, government and education will meet in Juneau, February 15-16, 2017 for this event. The Innovation Summit, produced by the Juneau Economic Development Council, is Alaska’s premier innovation conference. This year, the Summit has been reimagined into something bigger and better for entrepreneurs and business innovators, with content focused on those building the innovation ecosystem in Alaska.

Register at the early registration price of $255 through January 20. Attendees can register up through the first day of the event at the full registration cost of $295. Innovation Summit registration includes tour options, meals, networking, and break-out sessions. To view the full agenda, and to register, please visit www.JEDC.org/innovation.

2017 Summit speakers include: Robert B. Tucker (president of The Innovation Resource and an internationally recognized leader in the field of innovation), Angela Rodell (CEO of the Alaska Permanent Fund Corporation), Geoff Larson (co-founder of Alaskan Brewing Co.), Dr. Jim Johnsen (President of the University of Alaska), and more.  The Summit also includes Innovation Shorts and a start-up Pitch Contest

Alaskan Innovators will also be recognized at the Innovation Summit in ceremonies including the Alaska Innovators Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, the FIRST LEGO League Global Innovation Award presentation, and the Path to Prosperity sustainable business plan competition finalists and winners announcement. The Alaska Innovators Hall of Fame celebrates and honors outstanding individuals who put Alaska on the map as leaders in innovation and to contribute to Alaska’s growing culture of innovation. This year, the inductees come from Fairbanks, Anchorage and Juneau and will be available for a meet and greet following the induction ceremony. 

The conference is designed by the Juneau Economic Development Council (JEDC) with key support from Alaska Airlines, Juneau Hydropower, Alaskan Brewing Co., University of Alaska Southeast, Wells Fargo, Alaska Department of Economic Development, Avista, Central Council Tlingit & Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska, GCI, HansenGress, Alaska Communications, AK Litho, The Nature Conservancy, and more. 

The award-winning conference received a 2015 Innovation Award from the National Association of Development Organizations (NADO) Research Foundation in addition to receiving a 2013 award from the International Economic Development Council.

Media contact: Dana Herndon at dherndon@jedc.org and 907-523-2324.